wcb #1: studyin … sniffin … an spendin time owtside dis weekend

Posted: January 6, 2007 in Uncategorized

heer ar sum thingz i plan to do dis weekend:

i will be studyin
i hav been reedin da tootorial dat owr frend skeezix iz workin on. i hav been pickin up sum good ideaz to improov mi blog. if yer intrested an u haven’t been to skeezix’z noo blog site click heer. i hope dis workz. if not … i still hav alotta studyin to do.

i will be sniffin arownd
i akshuallee made sum progress wid mi noo brudder matsui. he came owt frumunder da bed to hav sum brekfast dis mornin. i slowlee walked into da room an approached him. he backed up under da nite table … an did a little soft hissin at me. i decided to leev him alone fer da time bein … but i will continyoo to sniff arownd da little guy.

i will be spendin time owtside
da wether iz spring-like heer in noo york. i hav alreddee been up on da roof an in mi neighbor’z backyard … an i plan to spend allotta time enjoyin da warm wether. maybe i’ll ask mi mom to snap sum pikshurz uv me fer yer enjoyment.

luv–yer frend–jh

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Jeter, I have been studying Skeezix’s tutorial, since I am just learning too. Your linked worked good, so you must be learnin’ something! I’m glad you are getting to know little Matsui better.

  2. Cheysuli says:

    Thanks Jeter. We went over to Skeezix’ and offered our wordpress “expertise” if there is such a thing!

  3. Anonymous says:

    we’d sure enjoy some pictures! you’re doing a good job with Matsui. you’ll be friends soon we bet.

  4. sher says:

    So glad you’re having good weather. It turned cold here, we were worried that our veggie garden might freeze!! Hang in there with Matsui!

  5. jeterharris says:

    deer sher,i went to vizit yer blog … an fownd nuthin.i wanned to ask u … ar u da grate “sher” uv “sonny an sher”?thanx fer vizit mi blog!luv–yer frend–jh

  6. Ikaika says:

    Hey, Jeter! I’m very impressed with the way your blog is looking! I even got my mom to click on the link to Skeezix’s blog help site. I’m trying to talk her into letting me have a blog, but she has a bazillion excuses why this would be “impractical.”Congratulations on the progress with little Matsui. I’m sure you will be playing together real soon. I get along very well with my semi-feral sisters, Midnight and Miss Kitty. They were given these names when they were totally feral, so maybe as time goes on, they will get new names.Well, I’ll let you get back to studying and sniffing and cruising the neighborhood. Keep up the great work on your blog!Love from your friend,’Kaika^..^

  7. Anonymous says:

    Fanks fur da linky thing Jeter. I’z sher evenshooaly yoo will be frends wif Matsui. Haf fun outside.

  8. Derby says:

    Hi JH, You wanted to know if the Mattingly who was visiting was your Catster furiend? Yes it is!

  9. Anonymous says:

    So it’s warm there and cold here? What’s up with this?It sounds like things are progressing nicely with matsui. Your patience is paying off!

  10. Anonymous says:

    Hey Jeter! Sounds like you have a really busy weekend going on. We peeked at Skeezix’s tutorial site once, but haven’t spent a lot of time on there. We really need to though.Anyway, I had a great visit at Derby’s. I think you would like him a lot. Maybe we should get together sometime… like on opening day or something. Pretty soon it’s our slowest time of year around here… the big break between the super bowl and when pitchers and catchers report. We always celebrate the day pitchers and catchers report. Baseball is great. And so are you Jeter!

  11. Hi JeterYur site is lookin grate!Matsui is just skerd – give him time. Yur beein a good brufer to be pashunt.Once Matsui figgers owt yur beans and yu wont hert him heel want to play wif yu.yur frind,Mr Z

  12. Hi Jeter,I spent a lot of time outside too since it was so nice and warm here in Virginia. Tomorrow it’s going to rain. Boo!Good luck with Matsui.~Jake

  13. Anonymous says:

    Enjoy your time outside! It is very warm here in Munich too, but I’m not allowed to go outside. I’m an indoor-only cat (unless I’m wearing my harness and my humans are with me.)

Leave a Reply

